Sneak Previews 3-9-1980 Part 1 of 2 / "Soldier of Orange," "The Human Factor," "Coal Miner’s Daughter", "The Europeans"

Rate this video
848 views

Quick Share

Send VideoCopy and paste above link into an email or instant message

Comments (9)

jztzt (2 months ago)
+1
Thumbs Down
Thumbs Up
Thank you so much for contributing! It’s great to have you onboard. Looking forward to more videos.
harryplease (2 months ago)
+1
Thumbs Down
Thumbs Up
Please keep these coming and thanks so much
dorian smith (2 months ago)
+1
Thumbs Down
Thumbs Up
VHSgoodiesWA, do you have The Dogs of 1981?
firstmagnitude (2 months ago)
+2
Thumbs Down
Thumbs Up
I appreciate the upload VHS. I merged the two parts, and cleaned the video up a bit on my end (thus, the second part has now been deleted). I am looking forward to seeing what else you have!
Tha Critic (2 months ago)
Thumbs Down
Thumbs Up
Thanks,VHSgoodiesWA. I’m looking forward to those other episodes. And i enjoyed this one too.
58panorama (2 months ago)
Thumbs Down
Thumbs Up
I’m beyond thrilled at a newly uploaded "Sneak Previews" episode. I miss the "Dogs of the Week" segments.
VHSgoodiesWA (2 months ago)
Thumbs Down
Thumbs Up
You can thank the person who recorded all of these episodes on trusty Betamax. He now lives in the middle of Seattle, but most of his life was spent in Denver (so all of the future S/E and Ebert & The Movies episodes are off KMGH-7, with a couple from KUSA-9. All of the episodes have commercials, as well.)

Nah, I don’t have the Dogs of 1981. The 3/9/80 and the 12/23/79 clip are all I have of SP. A 7/9/1995 S/E is coming up very soon with a review of ’First Knight’.
Kurt Glenn (1 month ago)
Thumbs Down
Thumbs Up
Can you please post those Ebert & Roeper tapes for the site?
VHSgoodiesWA (1 month ago)
Thumbs Down
Thumbs Up
Yes, I can get to an Ebert & Roeper soon. I have several 2000-01 episodes on Beta, and just one episode on VHS - taped 2/29/2004 (the night of the Oscars). I believe they may have reviewed The Passion of the Christ on that episode.

Comment on this video


VHSgoodiesWA
2 months ago
(toggle info)
My first video posted to this website, and lots more to come (including lots of 1999-2000 Roger Ebert & The Movies broadcasts). Here’s a full broadcast taped March 9th, 1980, of Sneak...

More from VHSgoodiesWA

Siskel & Ebert 12/2/1989 - ’'National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation’ / ’Roger & Me’ / ’Triumph of the Spirit’ / ’Mystery Train’ / ’Thelonious Monk - Straight
28:28
Quicklist
Siskel & Ebert 9/13/1998 - ’Rounders’ / ’Kiki’s Delivery Service’ / ’Simon Birch’ / ’Slums of Beverly Hills’ / ’Digging to China’
27:23
Quicklist
Siskel & Ebert 7/9/1995 - ’First Knight’ / ’Party Girl’ / ’Species’ / ’Batman: Mask of the Phantasm’ / ’The Postman’
28:25
Quicklist
Siskel & Ebert 7/14/1996 - ’Courage Under Fire,’ ’Walking and Talking,’ ’Trainspotting,’ ’Harriet the Spy’
26:36
Quicklist
Siskel & Ebert 1/26/1997 - ’Fierce Creatures,’ ’Metro,’ ’In Love and War,’ ’Prefontaine,’ ’The Relic’
27:28
Quicklist

Related Videos

Sneak Previews - Mel Brooks or Woody Allen? (1980)
00:01
Quicklist
Sneak Previews - This Is Elvis (1981)
08:16
Quicklist
Sneak Previews - Great Performances that Oscar Ignored (1980)
00:01
Quicklist
Sneak Previews - Changing Attitudes toward Homosexuality (1982)
00:01
Quicklist
Sneak Previews - The Best Films of 1978 (1979)
23:59
Quicklist
Sneak Previews - End Credits (1981)
00:46
Quicklist
Gene Siskel reports on the death of Peter Sellers (1980)
03:39
Quicklist
Worst of 1980
28:51
Quicklist
19,088 Views
Powered by ClipBucket 2.0.91 | Arslan Hassan