Sneak Previews 12/23/1979 - Last 1:30 only

Rate this video
1,353 views

Quick Share

Send VideoCopy and paste above link into an email or instant message

Comments (6)

harryplease (7 months ago)
Thumbs Down
Thumbs Up
I remember seeing this show when it first aired.
I agree with Roger on all of his reviews in this show especially on All That Jazz
Thanks so much
dudemanjack98 (7 months ago)
+1
Thumbs Down
Thumbs Up
Roger changed his mind about All That Jazz Richard had it as a video pick & Ebert said he was wrong in his review.
harryplease (7 months ago)
Thumbs Down
Thumbs Up
I went to see All That Jazz on the big screen when it first came out and I really wanted to like it but I did not enjoy it at that time.
I am a big fan of Roy Scheider’s and Jessica Lange work so I am going to watch All That jazz again and I am looking forward to giving it another try.
A great thing about this site ---it helps me rediscover older movies that I did not like the first time around.
nikosvault (7 months ago)
Thumbs Down
Thumbs Up
Any SP episodes (even fragments) is wonderful to see.
VHSgoodiesWA (7 months ago)
Thumbs Down
Thumbs Up
This and 3/9/80 is all I have for SP. I have no "At the Movies," but I probably have 100-125 episodes of S/E in the collection. All Beta, no VHS (besides a 2/29/2004 Ebert & Roeper). Most have been posted here but occasional episodes like 7/9/1995 with ’First Knight’ are missing on this website. Thanks for the awesome comments!
harryplease (7 months ago)
Thumbs Down
Thumbs Up
VHSgoodiesWA----You are doing a great service for all of us movie buffs

Comment on this video


VHSgoodiesWA
7 months ago
(toggle info)
Taped over by the 3/9/1980 SP, here’s the last bit of the 12/23/79 SP. My oldest clip with Ebert or Siskel. "The Black Hole," "The Electric Horseman," "All That...

More from VHSgoodiesWA

Sneak Previews 3-9-1980 Part 1 of 2 / "Soldier of Orange," "The Human Factor," "Coal Miner’s Daughter", "The Europeans"
15:13
Quicklist
Siskel & Ebert 12/2/1989 - ’'National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation’ / ’Roger & Me’ / ’Triumph of the Spirit’ / ’Mystery Train’ / ’Thelonious Monk - Straight
28:28
Quicklist
Siskel & Ebert 9/13/1998 - ’Rounders’ / ’Kiki’s Delivery Service’ / ’Simon Birch’ / ’Slums of Beverly Hills’ / ’Digging to China’
27:23
Quicklist
Siskel & Ebert 7/9/1995 - ’First Knight’ / ’Party Girl’ / ’Species’ / ’Batman: Mask of the Phantasm’ / ’The Postman’
28:25
Quicklist
Siskel & Ebert 7/14/1996 - ’Courage Under Fire,’ ’Walking and Talking,’ ’Trainspotting,’ ’Harriet the Spy’
26:36
Quicklist
Siskel & Ebert 1/26/1997 - ’Fierce Creatures,’ ’Metro,’ ’In Love and War,’ ’Prefontaine,’ ’The Relic’
27:28
Quicklist

Related Videos

Sneak Previews - Mel Brooks or Woody Allen? (1980)
00:01
Quicklist
Sneak Previews - This Is Elvis (1981)
08:16
Quicklist
Sneak Previews - Great Performances that Oscar Ignored (1980)
00:01
Quicklist
Sneak Previews - Changing Attitudes toward Homosexuality (1982)
00:01
Quicklist
Sneak Previews - The Best Films of 1978 (1979)
23:59
Quicklist
Sneak Previews - End Credits (1981)
00:46
Quicklist
Gene Siskel reviews Nosferatu (1979)
02:38
Quicklist
Sneak Previews - Changing Sex Roles (1980)
00:01
Quicklist
Powered by ClipBucket 2.0.91 | Arslan Hassan